Timeless

--

Image source: Pixabay

Every day that passes and I don’t tell you how much you mean to me and how much you’re present in my thoughts, feels like a cardinal loss. That lack of courage to say to you right away how afraid I am that our time is running out sits in my throat like a ball of thorns. It sits there itching me.

Because I know how much I adore hearing your voice, resting in your dark eyes, following your gaze, the waves of your hair, and the echo of your smile. All those captures fill my heart, they make me believe what we have is timeless. Do you also feel we’re timeless?

When I hear your heart and mine giggling together, I know time does not count, but every moment with you is a full lifetime.

--

--

Radmila S. van Os

I'm that joyful empath on a creative recovery. Cycle breaker, Artemis by nature. Healing by writing. Loving Medium community .